previous GB archives   :    
  call for proposal   participant proposals > final project archives
  related events   biennale schedule   press coverage
  resources   sponsors   the blog



Schallum Pierre


Collective work in collaboration with Delis Émales, Pierre-Paul Pierre, Tania Duroseau, Emmanuel Jean-Jacques and Sophia Blanc.

The work was a performance exploring respectively four art forms: recovery, land art, the mobile sculpture, and painting alive.

I coordinated the bulk packs with paper of four persons on a scene. The bulk packs became clothes were made of Newsprint (newspaper). I chose three rubrics: culture, politic and necrology (this one refers to vanity). The idea was to do a strange parade in the exhibition space. So, the work was a kind of recovery art. We have together clarified how we wanted to present the performance. For this performance, I played the role of designer. The four participants were dressed and we walked in space of the Biennale. They became moving sculptures. After the tour, we turned to the scene. At that time, I stated painting on them and invited the audience to come and paint on paper clothing they wore. End of the performance.

Schallum Pierre lives and works in Quebec.






[back to top]


Enquiries & questions contact: Leah Gordon at:




A*BOUT A BOOK: Silke Bauer, Irina Novarese & Viola Thiele

Allison Rowe

Anderson Family: Peter Anderson, Clare Cameron, Esme Anderson & Mary Anderson

Anna Bruisma

Candice Lin, Phillip Mayles & Racine Polycarpe

Cary Cronenwett

Cat Barich

Charlotte Hammond

Crystal Nelson

Erin Durban & Shannon Randall

Floris Schonfeld

Frau Fiber & Jonas Labaze

Fungus Collective

Ghetto Architects: Vivian Chan, Maccha Kasparian, Yuk Yee Phang

Gina Cunningham &
Emmy Cunningham

Jakmel Eksperyans:
Ivy McClelland

Jana Braziel

Jason Metcalf

John Cussans & Alex Louis

Jurate Jarulyte

Karen Miranda Augustine & Ketty Paul

Kendra Frorup

Kwynne Johnson & Paul Klein

Laura Hayman

Liz Woodroffe

Maureen Tovey & Arcade Fire

Militza Jean-Felix

Michael Massenburg

Natalia Matta

OKIPASYON: Joyce Ip, Jason Metcalf & Roberto Peyre

Pascal Giacomini

Piroska É Kiss

Rebecca Dirksen

Robert Gomez &
Romel Jean Pierre

Sarah Delaney

Sasha Huber & Petri Saarikko

Schallum Pierre

Toni Sanon

Tracey Moberly


Enquiries and questions contact
Leah Gordon at: